Beauty, Favorites, Product Review, Skincare, Uncategorized

L U S H

Hey Lush lovers! If you haven’t tried something from Lush… Do you live under a rock?! Just kidding. If you haven’t yet tried any of their phenomenal products, what on earth are you waiting for? This place is the best! And their products are even better! Personally, I am obsessed with their rosey products. Their bath bombs are also high up on my favorites list as well 🙂 I always give Lush as gifts to friends or family since I know they are great and they come wrapped up so beautifully! Everyone loves receiving something that smells good and that good for the body!

 Today I want to share with you my top most favorite Lush product… I couldn’t choose between these two so I made it a tie. I can’t get over their body conditioners, and to combine them with a corresponding or similar scent with shower gel- AMAZING. Works magic and makes you feel like a million bucks.

 

   
 So let’s start off with the Rose Jam Shower Gel since it would be what you would use first out of these two products. The description on the bottle says, “Sweet, tart and wonderfully fresh, this indulgent blend of rose, vanilla, and lemon will leave you smelling purely blissful.” And boy, are they correct with this incredible statement. It truly is an indulgent product. Every time I use it…. I don’t want to stop! My boyfriend says he loves the smell and can smell it from the living room in our house by the time I’m done with my shower. It just smells so good! I think anyone who loves rosey scents, floral, and even girly scents… This is a must 🙂 You use it just like any shower gel, but the results are a thousand times better than any old ordinary gel.

   

  
Next up, Ro’s Argan Body Conditioner. This is a miracle product for me since I have pretty dry skin, especially in the winter and fall months. So how it works is right after you are done with your shower, don’t immediately grab your towel to dry off. Stay in the shower (still wet) and take the product and rub it into your skin. Since you are wet, it helps soak in your skin better and make you feel completely moisturized. After you’re finished distributing the product all over, take your towel and pat dry. No need for rubbing the towel harshly on your skin or rubbing it around at all. Pat drying is best for this so it sinks in all the way. When you’re dry, your skin is moisturized, soft, and smells amazing! The directions on the container say to rinse after you’ve applied, but I never do because the lady who first helped me find this product suggested to just pay dry and I have loved the outcome. There is no film or oily feeling left on the skin from doing the way I’ve explained. I’ve repurchased this product 3 times and every time I use it, I’m surprised at how well it works! I’ve tried other products similar to try to compare, but nothing and I mean nothing cuts it. The description on the container says, “An innovative body contioner full of nourishing butters, and topped off with our addictive Rose Jam fragrance. Indulgence has never smelled so sweet.” YAS. That is all I have to say. This has saved my dry skin and I am so glad this product exists. Otherwise, I don’t know what I’d do! 

Thank you so much for reading today’s post about my favorite rosey Lush products here at healthy&handmade! I don’t know what I’d do without these in my life! Always remember to think positive and love yourself!

+Chels

Leave a comment